Skip links

Localities of Malta

Malta is the main island where the majority of the population lives and works. Gozo is a smaller island, rich with its own character, customs and way of life. Comino’s population has been dwindling for generations and currently only a single native family inhabits it, allowing wildlife and nature to flourish. For official purposes, the country is divided up into 55 localities in Malta and 14 localities in Gozo. Most of the different localities have their own characteristics and culture, with some even developing their own dialects over the ages.

Leave a comment